Your Town Council

St Austell Town Council was formed in 2009 following the decision to move from a District and County Council to a Unitary Council.


St Austell Town Council elects 20 Councillors every 4 years in three wards:

  • St Austell Bethel & Holmbush
  • St Austell Central & Gover
  • St Austell Poltair & Mount Charles